A New Attachment

I can’t decide if this is a good thing or not. I signed up for amazon’s Audible.com because if I did I could buy my sweetheart a Flip video camera for $9.99 to take on his Bday trip. $14.99 a month and they gave me a $100 dollar coupon.  So I spend 4 hours yesterday with earphones walking around the house doing stuff ( I believe it’s  called multitasking).  You might think  I’m talking about doing the dishes or the laundry but no, at one point I was listening, to the audio book, checking email and catching up in  FB! Today I am fighting the urge to plug myself into another 4 hours with this:

I saw it reviewed in today’s NYT so I just went to audible and downloaded. No need to get up, and no need to wait for the UPS truck. I guess you kindle and iPad people are  going duh, she just discovered warm water, but no! I am seriously concerned about having one book going on my earphones and another one on some tablet/screen.

This entry was posted in Books, Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A New Attachment

  1. Loo says:

    let us know how it is, that review seemed mixed to me …

  2. fivefootwo says:

    So far it’s like our blogs…

  3. Frank says:

    At the same time I’m puzzled at the way this works , cheers for sharing it nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

